krotvancouver.blogg.se

Mac os x vm reboot loop
Mac os x vm reboot loop















Unfortunately, you can’t change the permissions here, as a reboot will reset them. You should see the unlocker.py file in there, and it needs to have read and execute permissions for all 3 groups. You can check this by running “cd /etc/rc.local.d” and then running “ls -lah”. If after running the esxi-install.sh file, the smctest reports “false” then it is most likely a permissions issue. Running “tar zcf unlocker.tgz etc” would build the unlocker.tgz file using the file in the etc/rc.local.d/ directory.

#Mac os x vm reboot loop zip file

zip file you had (the one without the unlocker.tgz) was correct, but needed an extra command to create the. This sets up the file with the correct permissions for the system. I found that I also needed to run “chmod 555 etc/rc.local.d/unlocker.py”. sh scripts executable by running “chmod +x esxi*”. zip file in the datastore, I needed to make the. I actually just got version 3.02 to work! It took a bit of testing, but I finally figured it out.Īfter unzipping the. Thanks for the help!!! This article is spot on.

mac os x vm reboot loop

Tardisk mount restrictions are disabled on this host Not sure if the custom.vgz is part of the unlocker and if it was there previously? Regardless, it seems to work. On another note, after I followed the unlocker instructions and gave a reboot, I noticed these after the unlocker.py. I’ve compiled all my previous attempts from the VM’s which have the log files in there and also dumped the dmesg output and vmx files: Where exactly can I find out this cpuid information to compile and put in the VMX file? Maybe it’s in the dmesg?Ĭould someone point me in the right direction here so I can get these defined in my VMX file with the correct cpuid.* values? I probably don’t need to define ALL the cpuid’s for the macOS VM if I only use, let’s say, 8 processors.Ģ. So I think the next thing I need to do is get the correct address values for my processor. (Also thanks to Erick for pointing me to the comments here on his Big Sur post!) I pasted in the above and it helped to get the macOS installer working (FINALLY)! Thanks for that. I’ve been trying with both macOS Big Sur and Monterey just to at least get one of them working at first. I have a Ryzen Threadripper 3970X (32 cores, 64 threads) and trying to get this working. **running a dual Xeon L5640 which wasn’t “supported”:P

mac os x vm reboot loop

If it still does the same thing, than try replacing all the double quote characters with a copy/paste of one of the existing quotes from the vmx file’s default entries it took me forever to figure this out but it seems for whatever reason copying and pasting this stuff results in different ascii values that look the same:S(unsure why)…. rwxrwxrwx 1 501 root 341 esxi-uninstall.sh

mac os x vm reboot loop

rwxrwxrwx 1 501 root 189 esxi-smctest.sh rwxrwxrwx 1 501 root 336 esxi-install.sh Sed: /bootbank/boot.cfg: No such file or directory

mac os x vm reboot loop

esxi-install.shĬopying unlocker.tgz to /bootbank/unlocker.tgzĮditing /bootbank/boot.cfg to add module unlocker.tgz Win11_English_圆4.iso esxi-uninstall.sh unlocker.tgz lsīigSur.iso esxi-install.sh esxi-unlocker-301.tgz I am not having any luck getting this to work.















Mac os x vm reboot loop